Create A Connection – Getting To Know You Wednesday

April 12, 2007

Today Tammy was hosted Getting to Know You Wednesday at Create A Connection. She asked questions from the book “The Conversation Piece.”

Here are my answers:

1.  question #255 – If you had to change your first name, what would you choose as your new name?
 I couldn’t imagine HAVING to change my first name. Am I running from the law? Am I under Witness Protection? Did I do something wrong? I guess if I HAD to I would call myself Angel. I love Angels, collect them, named my daughter with one in mind and think it is sexy. So there…pfffttttt.

2. question #158 – What is your favorite saying, quote? Do I even have one? I don’t know…I guess..Hey sweetie or Oh Lordy, Lordy. I also LOVE, the words, “I Love You!”  

3. question #49 – If you could buy any rare collection in the world, which would you choose? Why? I would (why the hell are my fonts a million different colors? I don’t know how to  change it over to all black. God damn it!) I don’t know I want to own everything in the Disney vault. They must make millions when they threaten to seal up movies for a few years before re-releasing it again.

4. question #1 – If you could fly in a hot-air balloon over any city in the world, what city would you choose? Why that city? Have you visited there before? I would fly over my girl Lyn’s house. She lives in Victoria Australia and I have never met her (I met her online about 6 years ago now) but she is an important part of my life and a really good friend. I would love to meet her family and see where she calls home.

5. question #221 – What is an item you own that has a minimal monetary value but has such sentimental value that you would not sell it for $5,000? My mother’s ring that I wear on my right hand. She received it for her 16 birthday and I got it after she passed away. I think it’s beautiful and I have never seen one like it.

picture-542.jpg(BTW…obviously I don’t know how to use my Macro)

7 Responses to “Create A Connection – Getting To Know You Wednesday”

  1. Tammy said

    I love your mother’s ring! It’s very unique and lovely! I have a ring of my aunt’s that my uncle made for her. I don’t wear it every day, but when I do it really reminds me of her!

    Thanks for playing today!

  2. mgagliano said

    Thanks Tammy. I have not taken it off since receiving it except to have it resized when I was 18. I actually had to cut it off my finger in order to have it resized.

  3. Anita said

    That ring is beautiful and unique! It’s so great that you have something of your mother’s with you all the time.

    Oh, and seriously… the Disney vault thing? You know they make a tone of money! I’d like to have that collection too. Of course, my sister’s kids would come over swipe them a few at a time until they had every one of them!

  4. mgagliano said

    Anita,
    Thanks for visiting my blog.
    I do love this ring.
    I hope to give it to my daughter when she turns 16 but I cannot imagine my hand without it.

  5. Bekkah said

    I can’t imagine your hand without it either!! Actually, you wore it around your neck when you were preggers, right??

    Love the idea of this post…so much so I stole it and did one of my own 🙂

  6. mgagliano said

    Yes I did wear it around my neck. How sweet to remember, I didn’t.

    Thanks for the credit BTW

  7. Bekkah said

    Sure!!

    BTW – Not sure if your friend would be able to confirm or deny this little tidbit, but I read once that Australia used to have a mainly lush/green landscape until some schmoe way back when decided to introduce rabbits to Australia…since they had no natural predator there they multiplied to ridiculous numbers (like bunnies tend to do) and consumed most of that landscape leaving very little vegetation behind.

    Not sure why I find that so interesting?!

Leave a Reply

