First Day Of Pre-K

September 10, 2007

copy-of-picture-1477.jpg

Last night I got Handsome’s, Goddess and my own clothes ready for today.  It is so damn humid here that he wasn’t quite dressed in anything that remotely resembles an ad for Back to School from Children’s Place or Old Navy.

It was raining and I got like 3 pictures in the front of the school and unfortunately I am in none of them. Damn it, I’m his friggin mom can I have a picture of us together that is not taken by self-timer?

It started raining and we headed into the school to wait for his teacher to come meet the kids. There is a new rule and parents are not welcomed into the classroom. Sad…I wanted to take pictures  of him in the class. Oh well.

When I picked him up the teachers told me how great he was. “He was so good. He is very social!” I want more, that is not enough. I am so happy to hear it of course but did he approach a child on his own? Did he answer questions? At least it was positive.

copy-of-picture-1469.jpg

Leave a Reply

