Self Portrait – Celebrating – Week 2

January 18, 2008

Celebrating just being alone for a moment. I can count on both my hands the amount of time I have been away from my kids in 4 years. Being with them is exactly where I want to be but it would be nice to be alone with my own thoughts if only for a brief moment.

This was taken after everyone was asleep and I had some time to sit down in silence and enjoy a glass of… well actually this was just seltzer but the point is this I was alone and isn’t that what most moms of young ones with for?

Leave a Reply

