Manic Monday “Date”

January 21, 2008

calendar2.jpg

Manic Monday guidelines:

Use the word Date anyway you want in a post

On my first date with my husband, I went to see Terminator 2 which I had already seen with another guy the prior week.

When he mentioned Terminator 2, I just said “sure” and tried not to let on during the movie.

We were supposed to have a date the week before but he stood me up, hence the date with the other guy.

He thought I was still dating my ex who was trying to get me back so instead of going on a date with me he decided to work. I had never been stood up before, so I tracked him down through his sister who gave me his work number. She was surprised that he stood me up because as she said, “he doesn’t date much.”

I don’t see Terminator 2 as a great date movie but for some reason, 2 guys wanted to see it badly. 

The date ended up lasting until the next day and changed my life.  

9 Responses to “Manic Monday “Date””

  1. Bekkah said

    Terminator 2 is a classic! In my opinion, it’s the ultimate chick flick…that and Alien. Then again, my opinions tend to be a bit off sometimes :\

    I like the new layout!

  2. I’d say it was worth sitting through twice!!

  3. Villager said

    Happy MLK Day! Great MM post. Date lasted until the next day, huh? (smile)…

    My MM post today focuses on Martin Luther King Day.

    peace, Villager

  4. Jamie said

    Just like the Terminator, you could have left the first date and then said, “I’ll Be Back!”

  5. You lived happily ever after…lucky you! 🙂

  6. What a wonderful date story. Congratulations. Have a great MM. 🙂

  7. palofmine said

    AWWWWWWWW too cute!

    Happy MM come visit my blog!

  8. maria said

    Bek, It was a good movie and I still love it. Interesting 1st date movies but 1 date was more interested in the movie than me. I didn’t marry that one.

    Nancy, Yes, I do agree. Love that movie for more reasons than 1.

    Villager, Thanks so much for checking me out. Yes, until the next day and obviously well worth it.

    Jamie, I wish I had thought of that!

    Mary/The Teach, You and my husband share a nickname. Cute. Yes, thank you very much.

    Comedy, Thank you so much for checking me out.

    Palofmine, Thanks so much. I will be visting everyone who wrote to me.

  9. Travis said

    I had a life-changing date in June 2006. Congrats on yours!

    Happy MM!

Leave a Reply

