Catching up on Manic Monday – Blue is the Word

February 5, 2008

i-love-blue.jpg

Over at It’s a Blog eat blog world the word is BLUE.

Blue, Blue is a colour, the perception of which is evoked by light having a spectrum dominated by energy with a wavelength of roughly 440–490 nm. It is considered one of the additive primary colours. On the HSV Colour Wheel, the complement of blue is yellow; that is, a colour corresponding to an equal mixture of red and green light. On a colour wheel based on traditional colour theory (RYB), the complementary colour to blue is considered to be orange (based on the Munsell colour wheel).

This feels like an elementary school assignment on what I like about the color blue.

Blue is my favorite color. I don’t have a favorite blue. I like all blue colors. Blue was my mom’s favorite color and the color of her eyes. My sister’s and I unfortunately didn’t get blue eyes but I love the color of them anyway.

One of the best features of my terrifically awesome camera is the color features. You can make the picture black and white and chose one color to stand out. I chose blue 80% of the time.

Over the summer I took some awesome pictures of my husband’s blue jeans against the black and white background. He looked hot as hell and the blue jeans rocked. I won’t post the blue jean picture but well that is just too much hotness for my little ole’ blog.

Leave a Reply

