10 for Tuesday – My Favorite Pre-School Activity Sites

February 12, 2008

10-for-tuesday.jpg

Here is a list of my favorite pre-school homeshool idea websites in no particular order. 

About 3-5 days a week I hold “Mommy School” for my 2 and 4 year old. These are my “go to sites” when I need ideas.

Your kids just want your time and attention, why not give it to them? Who knows, you all might learn a thing or two.

DLTK’s –  DLTK’s is always the first place I go to for an organized craft idea. Check them out, they have loads of fun things for kids to do.

Apples 4 The Teacher– Has so much on it that I have yet to get through all of it before I decide on the day’s curriculum.  This site is a great resource for parents, teachers and kids for ages Pre-K – 6th grade.

First School – Is another awesome site with a wealth of ideas and suggestions. Check out their material list, imagine what you could do with all this fun stuff? They have some of the best worksheets available on the internet.  Have lots of paper and ink for your printer, you will not be able to stop yourself. They are actually a sister site of DLTK.  (shhh…my favorite site for my curriculum).

Learning Planet – This is a really good interactive site for children. My son loves the games which are all educational.

RedShift has some awesome pre-school activities.  Loads of boredom busters even for your older kids and the archives of homeschool activities is chock full of fun, educational things to do with your children.

Discovery is another really big site with loads of interesting things especially their lesson plan section.

Special Education has some exciting ideas for a really fun lesson on your child’s everyday world.

Succeed to Read, what can I say?  Easy, fun, addictive. Great ideas for parents on how to help your child read.  A Must read!

Letter Lane is a computer site for kids. Not interactive but visual enough to keep them interested and they may even learn their letters.

Play Kids Games is another great computer site for kids. Very interactive with loads of educational games.

2 Responses to “10 for Tuesday – My Favorite Pre-School Activity Sites”

  1. Shannon said

    This is a great list! Thanks for sharing.

  2. Thank you for this list of links! I (and my 3-year-old son) already go to a few of these places, but this is great! I’ll add you to my blogroll if you will add me to yours 🙂

Leave a Reply

