Posted in books

Fifth Sentence Book Meme

Today while surfing I found the site Are We There Yet? I am so glad I did because not only did I enjoy her blog I found this meme.

 Here are the Rules:

1. Pick up the nearest book ( of at least 123 pages).

2. Open the book to page 123.

3. Find the fifth sentence.

4. Post the next three sentences.

“Terri, you see, there’s a specific format for documentary filming,” she said carefully. “The main focus is not on the host, but rather on the show’s subject.”

“The subject, yes,” one of the other execs murmured.

  steveme.jpg

I am loving this book and I am sorry that these are the three sentences on page 123. I am on page 157 and started it 2 days ago. I wish I could just sit and read through it without stopping but 2 kids under 5 don’t make that possible.

I love Steve Irwin and this book Steve & Me, written by his wife Terri is a loving tribute to her husband and the amazing person he was and the unbelievable work that is still being done in his name to protect the animals of the world.

Author:

little ole me

One thought on “Fifth Sentence Book Meme

Leave a comment